Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether the students would like to learn about more optional subjects or whether it is likely to important to allow the students to focus on getting a qualification. This essay will seek to demonstrate that job prospects and broadening knowledge, despite those who believe that getting a degree is more essential. It must be recognized that the other subjects should be studied by the academic students. To be more specific, they can open up doors for job prospects and this leads to the student's career will become more easy after graduating from their university. In countries like Vietnam, where the students not only concentrate on compulsory subjects but also study other ones to apply this knowledge to work. However, a section of society believes that getting a degree for occupation is more important. Due to the fact that the students only focus on a main subject to try to achieve their goal. Moreover, they will spend all their time studying the main subject in depth. Consequently, the students will ignore other subjects and feel they are no longer necessary. From this writer's experience, other subjects also bring about lots of knowledge to university students. This is because future jobs require a lot of other knowledge not only in one field but also in many other domains. If only concentrating on getting a qualification, the other field could be affected day by day and this leads to the career faces up with many obstacles in the future. In conclusion, job opportunities and expanding knowledge are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should have been shown that the teachers should allow their students to learn other subjects.