There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A debatable discussion point is whether extracurricular modules should be eliminated from the educational framework for students to alleviate academic stress. The author of this essay disagrees with learners' non-study of non-core subjects because of loss of life skills and lack of physical fitness. It is vital to understand that getting rid of practical program of studies will not assist humans in the future. Due to the fact that people will need life skills to rescue and survive them in some difficult situations when they are alone without anyone's help. As a consequence, they will have some real experiences and know numerous of ways to escape from dangers by themselves. Therefore, a plan for teaching non-academic schedule is an advisable course of action. Another key of component of the case for deleting extracurricular subjects is decreasing physical fitness of pupils with a weak physical condition. It should be self-evident that not taking any outdoor activities courses will make students become obesity and they can not stand with harsh weather conditions. In this situation, students will be infected because of less immune systems in their bodies and increase injury rate when playing sports. It must also be noted that without physical health, students will have more diseases and can not do anything well. Thus, it can be seen that inadequate life skills and poor physical condition are valid arguments for schools to consider. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that vocational educational program are necessary in educational institutes.