Many individuals say that spending on space exploration is a waste of money. This, instead, should be better used to solve current problems on Earth. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

A school of thought holds that spending money on space exploration is a waste and this money should be used to solve current problems on Earth. While I acknowledge that this perception is somewhat justifiable, this essay will discuss my opinion in both views. On the one hand, it is understandable that spending money on solving problems on Earth is crucial. Firstly, there are so many struggles happening on Earth every day, weeks or even years, with only raw human contribution, these problems can not be solved completely. Therefore, the economy needs to improve the weakness of a specific problem. With the provision of an economy, some problems like poorness, illness, and unemployment in a nation can be handled and also thrive that country becomes better. Moreover, with a sustainable source of money, individuals living standards can be improved and become better. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that it is also essential to invest in space exploration. First and foremost, discovering space plays an important role in human development. By adding knowledge about space, humans can know more about other planets in the space system and also explore our Earth ’s geography. Investing in this field is also a way to contribute to humanity's knowledge about galaxy universe. In addition, the information about this field can be saved for the younger generation. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that spending money on solving current problems on Earth is more important,I would contend that there are compelling reasons why discovering space should be invested.