In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to latest fashion. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Globally, many people purchase clothes and pick hair styles according to the current fashion trend. In my opinion, it is a negative development because keeping up with the latest fashion trends lead to financial instability and a loss of personal authenticity. Buying clothes and choosing hair styles according to the newest fashion trends is a negative development because it leads to financial strain. Most of the latest fashion items are expensive and an individual who is extremely fashion conscious spends excessively on them. Furthermore, it gets tiring when one tries to keep up with the latest concepts because we live in a world where change is inevitable and new trends are introduced yearly. For example, someone who earns a middle class wage quickly depletes their salary due to trying to keep up with the ever-evolving world of fashion which leads to irresponsible financial habits. In addition, another reason why this has a bad influence on a person is because it causes a diminished sense of identity. A person that is constantly trying to fit in to Join the words into show examples the society by regularly purchasing the latest outfits and making the newest hair styles loses his or her self-confidence because he or she is trying to keep up with the latest fashion trends which becomes mentally overwhelming. For instance, someone who is constantly trying to keep up with the latest fashion might become exhausted. In conclusion, spending excessively on the latest fashion trends is a negative devlopment because it causes financial hardship and a low self-esteem.