some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that dangerous sports like skydiving or mountain climbing should be banned by the government because they can cause serious injuries or even death. Others think people should have the freedom to choose what they want to do, even if it is risky. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On one hand, dangerous sports can lead to bad accidents. Sometimes, people are not trained enough or equipment fails, and this can result in injury. For example, in motor racing or base jumping, even a small mistake can be deadly. Because of this, some people say the government must stop these activities to protect lives and reduce the burden on hospitals and emergency services. On the other hand, many people believe that adults should decide for themselves. If a person knows the risks and still wants to take part in extreme sports, they should be allowed. Also, these sports can bring excitement, confidence, and even help with stress. Some dangerous sports are also part of culture and tourism, which bring money to local areas. In my opinion, dangerous sports should not be banned, but they should be controlled. The government can make sure that safety rules are followed and only trained people are allowed. That way, people can enjoy the activity and also stay safe. In conclusion, while dangerous sports have some risks, I believe people should have the right to do them if they follow safety rules.