More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home/allowing students to study at home. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the technological revolution has made significant changes in the world, and there are several positive and negative aspects of this development. However, recently, remote work and study have become a phenomenon. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly believe this is a great solution for many companies and people. During COVID-19 we the whole world was obliged to learn how to work and study from home. For instance, learning from home was a better solution at that time and after the epidemic, so these days, when we have bad weather, schools inform their students to turn to online study. In addition, some big companies cut the cost of employees' travel and operate the offices by letting some of the workers work from their homes. Furthermore, it gives the rural areas an educational system that they do not have, and also provides the ability to study and work in an institute abroad, like Cambridge courses and freelance contracts. In conclusion, there is no denying that those benefits outweigh the drawbacks, so the important thing is how we can enhance this situation to become better and better.