To improve children’s lives, mothers and fathers should attend parenting and child development courses every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been perceived that parents must attend yearly courses in order to succeed in upbringing their child. I vehemently advocate this notion as it enables parents to differentiate between appropriate development of adolescents and the warning signs of psychological diseases. In this essay, I will expand my argument why I would suggest such courses. The primary argument in favour of this is that loads of people choose late-parenthood, which leads to difficulty in understanding their children’s behaviour because of the enormous age gap. Additionally, older mothers tend to diagnose their children with psychological diseases and label them for a lifetime, whilst the young one does not have any just being different than what he elderly are used to. For instance, a young girl was accused of anorexia nervosa and was added extra 100 grams of fat in their meal all by her mother. Whilst, the young girl did not have anorexia nervosa, she later developed liver failure due to the excessive fat that was given by the parent. On the contrary, neglectful parenting is just as dangerous as the previous pattern was. A key factor leading to irresponsibility towards one’s children is likely due to young parenthood. As a result of young parenthood the constant focus on children is less relevant, since these mothers are usually more lenient in their twenties because they have not experienced much disappointment and not all about the news and consciousness yet. However it seems as an advantage, it can be life threatening for the child, If the mother is unfamiliar with certain symptoms and conditions, that mothers in their forties would know. To illustrate, in Canada a young lady gave a load of raspberries to her 6 months old toddler, and the baby died of an allergic reaction. Were the lady have read through how to introduce allergens in a toddler's diet, the baby would have still been alive. In conclusion, I would endorse the idea of parenting education for improving young adults mental health by fostering a respectful and empathetic home environment. Moreover, this initiation would mitigate neglectful parenthood, which is known for one of the key factors leading to child’s death.