Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In today’s world, a wide range of research is conducted by industries and universities to create new innovations. Some people believe that this activity is not a crucial issue due to experimental necessity. However, I would argue that researchers could conduct animal testing as they followed the policies. Therefore, the governments and other authorities who are related to these sectors must find effective solutions. Since the development of technologies, scientists must identify effective methods for animal testing. They could collaborate with engineers to produce advanced laboratory equipment as tester tools, ensuring the study results are successful. However, if they must run animal testing, they may use it with full consideration and follow the procedures. Additionally, researchers who are establishing new studies must have certifications, including health, safety, and environmental, to prevent other illegal activities. Besides that, to solve this issue, there are smart approaches to ensure research results. Institutions may hold conferences to educate affiliations and people who are conducting experiments to create and develop innovations, such as running computer modeling, in vitro methods, and cell-based model systems. Furthermore, the conferences should be open to the public because this problem is not only the experts' responsibility but also society's. For instance, the event organizer could hold the event both online and offline with affordable fee registration and create content that explains which companies are doing animal testing and the effects, so the industries can not undertake animal testing anymore and will find a beneficial strategy. Another alternative way is the governments must create new policies related to animal abuse or hire auditors to oversee ongoing experiments. In addition, companies that disregard the regulations must face serious consequences, including prison punishment, temporary closure punishment, and other appropriate penalties. In conclusion, while innovation and scientific research are vital for progress, they should not come at the cost of animal welfare. Governments, industries, and society must work together to find ethical alternatives to animal testing, ensuring that scientific advancements are both humane and sustainable.