People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people select their majors in colloge collage based on their interests and current skills. While others, Think that students should be realistic when choosing the path of their future careers. Personally, I disagree with that statement. In this essay I'll illustrate my answer. Some students around the world believe that someday when they get to their collage years, That eventually they will choose the optimal major based on in their intrests. But in reality many young adults do not know what they are intrested in yet. And by restricting their choices and forcing them to select their careers based on what is available. would not be ideal for them. For instance, Parents expecting their children to become doctors since most the family members is in the medical field already and they will pass knowledge to them. I believe that limiting students choices and restricting their vision is unacceptable. And the reasons for my answer are; First, It is already hard enough for individuals to discipline themselves to continue studying the majors they choose, Let alone pursuing a major that they dislike, And that could decline their passion for studying all together. Second, I myself experienced the lose of interst in learning when my parents suggested to pursue a teaching job since it's nobal global and the best fit for me. In result, I wasted 4 years of my life pusrsuing a career I didn't see myself in. In conclusion, Students should select their majors by themselves and if things went south it is on them. And selecting a career for them could lose their passion in education.