Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, due to hectic schedules, people are suffering from numerous difficulties. Some groups of people believe that the fast-paced environment and stress of today’s life is creating a negative effect on families. I totally agree with this impact and will discuss some reasons with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered to support this viewpoint. The predominant reason is that busy life makes individuals away from their loved ones. Therefore, the bond between each other has been decreased. For instance, nowadays, working parents are not able to spend enough time with their children. As a result, children are paying more attention to electronic devices and social media rather than spending time with their parents. Not only that but due to a lot of work, people are suffering from various types of mental issues. Therefore, they are unable to focus on their life as well as their future goals. For example, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of people are having depression because of stressful life and surroundings. Furthermore, we cannot ignore that a frequency of get-together has been declined. As people want to spend their time alone for peace. In conclusion, the fast-paced and stress of modern life is having a major impact on families. As they are not having small meetings with each other. As well as this development is affecting individuals mentaly and physicaly physical. Apart from that people are feeling isolated due to stress and less connection with their family members.