Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

A lot of people think that children who make their own decisions on everyday matters is a result of people who thinks and cares only for themselves, while others believe that it is important for children to make this kind of choices. Both of them have their own valued reasons and this essay will discuss them, before presenting my opinion. To begin with, people who think that making choices for children is not good are partly right about it. Children are not an adults and a way of their thinking is different and because of it children might want a choice that is not for them. For example, there was an experiment from Psychology University in 2013 were 2 groups of people were asked about one psychological question where the first group was adults, while the second group was children and their choice would effect on it, then after question the first group had a choice that was much better that the second group's choice. Continuing with, people think that children can make their own choices everyday and that is true if children were smart enough. Children with good thinking and high IQ can make good choices that are good for them. For example, there was an experiment from Oxford University in 2018 where they brought 20 children, the first group of 10 children were children with normal thinking, while the second group of 10 children were very smart for their age and had high IQ levels. During the experiment an adult person was describing the children some situations and then asking them for their choices for it and the second group children's choices were much better that The first group's. In conclusion, children can make good decisions if their thinking is different also if they smart enough. In my opinion, every child can make decisions for himself, but only for small situations, while for big situations children with high IQ levels can make a choice.