Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the development of technology has offered a lot of conveniences in people's life, especially in education. Because of this trend, many adults choose to work from home and their children are also studying from home as well because technology now is accessible and affordable. From my point of view, I strongly feel that this is a negative development due to several reasons that I will discuss in this essay. One of the main downsides of homeschooling is that students may generally have less social interactions. This is because they just get one on one lessons with their personal tutor, their exposure to social skills could be limited. Therefore, later on in their life, these individuals would find teamworking or skills that require group-work struggling when growing up. Moreover, since technologies has offered too much comfort, children may often become too dependent on them without paying attention to developing real-life soft skills. For example, recent research shows that students who has received home -schooling education can often take years to get used to certain social settings compared to others who already studied in public schools. Another drawback of this trend is that students are more likely to face depression and social anxieties if they spend too much time studying at home. As a result, students tend to isolate themselves from the outside world because they can effortless get access to ongoing news and information about the world with just a touch of a button. Although this behavior seems beneficial for their ability to keep up with a large amount of learning resources available in the internet, they can also get quickly burnt out and may not feel like going outside to socialize. Vietnam is a prime example where lots of teenage students are well-informed with viral trends and informative news but they often get stressed easily when they have to take in loads of information at a time. Moreover, they prefer to stay at home and keep scrolling through Tiktok shorts as a form of relaxation after school. In conclusion, when students start to homeschooling because of the convience of technology, this causes more disadvantages rather than advantages. I personally believe that there will be some effective changes to balance social interactions and studying at home in the future.