Many people who live in urban areas are suffering increasingly from stress. what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to reduce it ?

In recent years, it has been widely observed that numerous individuals are experiencing stress. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss some of the possible causes of such an issue and the potential solutions to reduce it. One main reason behind the stressful life of the urban residents, is the rapid life developments and challenges in cities. To clarify the previous point, having very quick developments in the projects can cause a high rise in the living costs and services which leads to the need for higher positions to gain higher salaries that cover different lifestyle needs. Moreover, it will cause a major competitive environment in many sectors that will lead to many mental issues such as stress, anxiety and depression. However, dealing with this significant problem can be solved with many solutions. One clear solution is the enhancement of the rural areas. For clarification, improving the countryside with new amenities and the needed services can offer many vacancies and different positions which also can provide more suitable costs of housing and healthcare. Thus, a rise in mental health and well-being aspects. To sum up, after analyzing some of the potential reasons and solutions, it is not hard to say that governments are demanding to take action to fix this problem by improving the surroundings to have more suitable life needs.