In the modern world, it is no longer becessary to use animals and animal products for food, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

It is stated that animals are no longer necessary for the production of food, clothing, and medicine. Personally, I agree and disagree with this statement. To begin with, animals are the most essential commodities for today's world. We need to animals to provide us with protein in food, and vital nutrition. Additionally, animals have also made it possible to treat many diseases due to animal research, such as diabetes, cancer, and kidney disease, positively impacting our healthcare systems. On the other hand, fashion-wise, animals are not necessary, using lizard skin for luxury bags to cow skin for expensive coats, this is a form of animal abuse and pushes a negative culture to our society as there have been numerous other forms of faux materials available to swap in for real skin. In conclusion, animals are necessary in our day to day life when used wisely and in moderation.