Not enough people around the world choose to study science subject at university. What are the reasons for this? what impact does the issue have on society? give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience

A trend has been observed about a few number of individuals opting for science during their higher education in universities. In this essay, I shall be dicussing the possible reasons as well as the impact of this trend on the society. To commence with, there are numerous possible reasons due to which not many people are opting science stream in colleges and universities. One of the main reason can be a prolonged theoretical study. Before becoming a doctor or even a nurse one needs to complete graduation in science stream which focus majorly on theory to have a full detailed knowledge about how human body system works and only fewer number of people have patience to read just theory and theory due to which a lot of people prefer other subjects over science. Another possible reason can be higher cost of science study. The enrollment of science students are way more higher than other streams like mathematics and english at college and university levels and due to this people are restricted to opt for a medical field. As far as concern of the impact of this trend on the society. It is actually not very pleasing as due to above mentioned and other possible reasons we are having shortage of high qualified doctors and nurses in the society. As a consequence, people are having delayed treatment and a longer suffering. To conclude, for a variety of possible reasons people are less interested in opting for science field during their grduation and the impact of this is very worse as people are not treated on time due less medical staff available.