Some people think that nuclear power plants are dangerous for the existence of human beings. Do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

A faction of the population holds the notion that nuclear power plants are hazardous for the survival of humankind. I agree to the given statement as there are ample reasons to substantiate it. When considering the nuclear fission, it becomes apparent that nuclear plants which involve the combustion of several minerals can emit harmful by-products which then forms nuclear waste that remains radioactive and unsafe to human health. In addition, the enormous amount of such wastes on a daily basis could be problematic to handle and requires more attention to dispose it. Besides, any mismanagement of the chemicals during the production can leads to severe eruptions which could burst the entire plant. For instance, the chernobyl incident not only ruined the environment, but also affected new born babies. Furthermore, nuclear facilities can act as a source of radiation leak which can be an attractive space for terrorists to attack with less efforts and that will culminate in the need for extremely stringent security measures. Moreover, due to the excessive use of reactants that are needed for the reactions to complete, the surroundings would become inhabitable. Nevertheless, although power can be produced by burning less fuel at a maximum efficiency, the after effects that human needs to suffer from radioactive elements is a fact which should not be overlooked. In short, radioactive wastes are hard to dispose, even though it would become terrorist spots and inhabitable space. Ergo, I strongly believe that nuclear facilities are hazardous for humankind.