In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, workplaces are increasingly adopting new technology in order to stay up-to-date with the system. Conveying messages via social platforms is very common as compared to personal gatherings. I believe that there are more benefits of this popular trend than the drawbacks. There are numerous advantages of communicating through Internet. First and foremost is saving time and money. Spending amples of hours commuting from home to workplaces can be saved through online meetings. Besides this, utilizing money on travelling through public or private transport will also remain in pockets. For instance, there was a survey conducted by National Bank of India to obtain information about which profession is saving more money every month. As. a result, people working from home were in the vast majority in this list. Furthermore, Working on your own will also comes up with a number of health benefits. Sitting at home for working purposes will ultimately improve health by eating fresh meals all time. Family around working individual shows more concern and effort to maintain their healthy lifestyle. However, person coming to the workplace cannot arrange fresh food at all times which will limit them from taking more nutritious food. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages of working from home. Sometimes, working in family family-oriented environment creates more expectations among family members like spending time with them. Unfortunately, it creates more burden on person's mind to balance both professional and personal life. Moreover, there is always a need for a special place as well as a stable internet connection at living space for connecting with co-workers. This area required a lot of concentration to get such things available. In conclusion, today's generation is focusing more on online communication rather than face-to-face meetings as they can generate multiple income and save time for their family members. Hence, it improves the economy.