School children should be required to wear uniforms. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that students in government schools should be required to wear uniforms. Although this could promote equality and focus among students, I believe it limits children's less self-expression and could be costly for some families. Requiring students to wear uniforms in school has several benefits, one of which is promoting equality. It could help prevent children from discriminating against each other based on their status. Also, if everyone looks the same, there will be less focus on economic and social differences. This can help reduce the bullying and make the school environment fairer and more conducive to learning. Furthermore, if students always wear uniforms, their focus will be solely on studying and nothing else. Students would worry less about what to wear and focus more on their studies. Moreover, it may even help students improve their GPA. In my opinion, however, by requiring students to wear uniforms in school would limit their self-expression. Uniforms prevent students from showcasing their individual style or personality.The school phase is the one of the important period for children growth, and if they don't feel comfortable wearing uniforms, it could restrict their freedom and creativity. Another disadvantage of wearing uniforms at school is the cost for some families. Some schools may require uniforms to be branded or custom-made. As a result, parents could face difficulty buying these uniforms for their children. In conclusion, while wearing uniforms at school could promote equality and focus on studying between students, I believe it limits children's self-expression and may be costly for some families.