Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organiasation. why might this be case what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

These days it is a growing trend among a number of people to start their own business instead of working under employers. This might be due to the flexibility self-employment provides. However, there are a few disadvantages of this phenomenon, which I will discuss in this essay. The main reason why people select to start a business is because it provides them flexibility in hours, working schedule, and days which they want to work. They can enjoy their family time as well as manage work according to their schedule which is not possible when they work for a business. Hence, it might benefit them to reduce gap between family relationships also they can work and enjoy themselves without any interruptions. However, the first negative point in self-employment is an investment of budget. Some people took loans from money lenders and invested their savings to start an ownership. There is a risk of losing all the investment if the plan does not go well. For example, in COVID-19 most of the businesses were shut down due to low profitability. So, businesses always remain under stress to make a profit to maintain expenses. Another reason is the loss of regular paycheques, perks and holidays they enjoy when they work for someone else. In offices, employees always stay excited when there is a public holiday or they receive a salary and bonus. But in the case of ownership, they have to pay bills, and business expenses Lastly they can get some profit which is not possible on a fixed time. Thus, they always make plans to get profit back. In essence, In this era, citizens are investing in businesses rather than performing tasks in organisations. The main cause is the freedom to choose hours, and days of the job. But there are a few demerits too such as heavy investment and loss of fixed salary.