Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Many household activities that were previously done by hands are now being done by various equipments. The essay thinks that such kind of development has more merits rather dismerits because of saving time and providing comfort. All people do different activities in the homes such as cleaning, cooking as well as laundry. If in the past these were time demanding things, now they are not due to the availability of machines. That advancement helps society save much time which they can use on other more important things. In other words, instead of washing clothes by hands for many hours, members of our community spend quality time with their families, friends or colleagues. For instance, researchers of Yale University say that since the emergence and presence of washing machines, time that women spend with their families has increased by 47.3% by 2025. One more advantage that was brought by that trend is convenience. Humans do not have to face any difficulties in order to perform works. That is to say, nobody struggles when washing сlothes piled up over the week or when cooking for a big family. Furthermore, it makes life easier for vulnerable population groups, such as old people, disabled people or pregnant women; they avoid both risks and obstacles which can arise while cleaning or washing. For example, surgeons of Central Baku Hospital say that in the last 10 years, the number of elderly who fell or got injured has decreased by approximately 33.1%, which is a positive development. To conclude, existence of machines in the homes have replaced works that were done by hands. This essay considers it gives more benefits like convenience and time efficiency