Increase in the price of petrol is the best way to solve the traffic jams and pollution problem. To the what extent you agree or disagree with this statement. What other measures can be taken to solve traffic problem and pollution problem

It is suggested by some individuals that in order to control congestion on roads and pollution in the environment, the rates of petrol should be increased. I totally disagree with this statement because controlling the prices of petrol is not a feasible solution. There are other measures which need to be taken if they want to control vehicles on roads, which I will discuss further. The first measure which can be taken is the infrastructure of public transportation. The government should invest in eco-friendly motor vehicles such as the introduction of electric buses and trains. Additionally, the rates of tickets should also be affordable and there should be an accurate schedule of buses on the roads. Which can be a good solution to attract the attention of people. If they start using public transportation which provides them comfort at low prices and arrives on time. People will automatically stop using their own vehicles. Another measure is regulations to use one vehicle per family. Strict fines should be imposed on people who break this law. When nations have fair fines they will follow the guidelines set by politicians. Moreover, citizens should also taught the importance of ride sharing such as they can save money on insurance for different cars, and the prices of petrol also they can spend quality time with each other if they travel by one automobile. This awarness can be a good turn to stop jams and pollution. In essence, the question of if the prices of petrol are increased does it will help to reduce vehicles on the road and save the environment? To solve this, administration has to play a huge role. They can improve public vehicles, the introduction of e- vehicles and restrictions and awareness is also necessary.