We are facing great environmental problems these days. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while other think that only the government can improve the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe that personal lifestyle changes have to be made to reduce the damage on the environment. Others argue that only the government can make improvements on the climate. In this essay I want to illustrate how the government could implement positive changes and why a change in ones lifestyle can make a change. It is generally proven that profit gain is the main driven factor for habitat loss and a decline in biodiversity. Therefore, its mostly big companies that cause the emissions, practise deforestation in the amazon rainforest and reduce the living space for many animals. For example, in brazil governments could introduce laws against deforestation for coffee plantages and protect the rainforest by preserving the amazon for more sustainability. On the other hand, modifications like these are only made to make money from customers. Therefore, a change in peoples lifestyle could change the outcome of the environment. Obviously, one individual cannot change much, but if everyone adjusts their lifestyle a little bit, the shift towards a better future is possible. For instance, reducing coffee consum and buying products from companys that dont participate in deforestation can lower habitat loss and restore the climate. In summary, whilst governments around the world can enforce changes, it is not impossible for people to alter environmental damage through small lifestyle changes. I firmly believe, if everyone is aware of what their actions can do, we could go a big step towards a brighter future.