Some customers are increasely choosing to buy goods that are produces in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reason for this ? is this positive or negative trend

Nowadays, shoppers numbers who buy local products are growing than those who buy foreign ones. This change happens due to COVID-19 and it is a positive development. After the pandemic in 2020, people from everywhere started to trust their community production rather than transplanted goods. However, this wasn't the only reason they also wanted to support low-income families which own small businesses in their hometown. For instance, in the UK, online stores who shop locally are increased enormously than in the previous years. Nevertheless, the positive outcome of this change on the economy can't be unseen. Buying only the local made has helped to raise the economy and diversify it. For example, in Saudi Arabia, locally businesses contribute in the economy after the COVID-19 than the petroleum in 2021. In conclusion, only locally made consumers has increased in recent years. This is because people fear of outside goods after corona virus which led to affect the economy in a positive way and also helped the small stores owners.