Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, stress has become a significant threat that is gradually increasing its influence on human existence globally. There are multiple factors involved in the development and progression of stress.In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons and their effects with specific examples and will state my viewpoint. To begin with, the modern lifestyle is a key reason for the development of stress. The industrialized lifestyle which includes multiple factors such as sedentary work, consumption of fast food and lack of sleep are collectively contributing to the development of stress. Compared to the past, the current need for physical strength has been significantly reduced, and is being slowly replaced by machines. For example, modern computer-based productivity only requires mental input to perform a successful task. In addition, the advancing connectivity at an unprecedented pace, has brought convenience to our doorstep. For instance, online-based companies involved in food and product delivery focus on attending to their customer's needs throughout the day. While, social media platforms such as Facebook continuously focus on advertising and influencing in an attempt to increase spending. In addition, addictive scrolling on these platforms and entertainment channels such as Netflix and Crave will lead to a reduction in sleeping hours that impacts internal repair mechanisms. As a result, the quality of mental and physical health will be chronically impacted. For instance, a sedentary workstyle and fast food consumption together will lead to an increase in body weight and lack of muscular and skeletal strength respectively decreasing mobility and further reducing physical strength. While lack of sleep and addiction will eventually result in mental health problems such as depression, polarization and amnesia. The collective outcomes of both the body and mind will eventually degrade our life experience in a serious manner. In conclusion, necessary measures and caution must be taken by working out regularly, consuming healthy meals and acquiring required hours of rest to successfully balance both work and life.