Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that classroom learning offers many benefits. While studying in a classroom allows for real-time interaction, learning online from home also has its own advantages. I agree to some extent that classroom learning has a more significant impact on students, especially through face-to-face discussions with peers. However, online classes offer a level of flexibility that can be more suitable for learners. Synchronous learning from the classroom allows students to have an interactive discussion. If the students find it hard to deep dive into the learning materials, they can straightforwardly ask to the other students and exchange ideas through it. For example, during a literature class, students can engage in discussions by sharing their interpretations of a novel character, in order to deepen critical thinking and communication skills. However, online learning provides greater flexibility, which students can choose based on their needs. Some students prefer starting with theoretical concepts, while others choose to do exercise to gain a better understanding. This also applies to study time, some students enjoy learning in the morning, whereas the others prefer at night. Based on my previous experience, asynchronous learning from home allows me to personalize what i want to study. I have the freedom to learn in a way that matches my most effective learning style, along with the wide range of learning materials i can find online. For instance, I joined into Khan Academy classes to deepen my understanding of linear algebra. This helped me grasp the theory and implementation, which can significantly support my study academically. In conclusion, although the benefits of studying in a group are undebatable, self-learning through online platforms can also help students gain a better understanding due to the greater flexibility it offers.