Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their home town. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few years, a large number of adolesence adolescence decide to leave their own country in order to master their language skills and learn new languages, while they have the opportunity to study various languages in their hometown more conveniently. In my opinion, acquiring a language in our own country is a better option due to the lack of time and focus that individuals might face in leaving abroad. One of the advantages of learning a language by travelling to a different country, is the natural interaction of language learners with native speakers in everyday life. This can play an effective role in language learning process, since students will get involved with unexpected situations, so they can challenge their language skills. Also, they will hear natural way of communicating with native speakers which can help them to speak like a native. In addition, some countries with unpopular languages have adopted some policies in order to advertise their language and culture, such as offering free language courses in order to attract people from all walks of world to learn their local language. Thus, if language learners are lucky enough to get accepted in those programs, they do not need to pay for their classes. On the other hand, I believe learning a new language is not a good reason to endure the hardships of living abroad. Firstly, when people are living independently in a foreign country without any support of their family, they will face lack of time for all of their daily tasks including their studies. Because they are the ones who is in charge of house holds such as shopping and cleaning and also they should look for a job in order to make money for their living expenses, so these language learners definitely won't be able to devote sufficient time to studying. While people who are learning in their home town might not face these difficulties, since they don't have that much responsibility or they have their family by themselves to support them. In addition, I think living in a foreign country can affect the quality of people's concentration which will be a preventing issue for their success in language learning. In other words, people living far away from their beloved ones or friends, are not able to focus on their goals because they are experiencing a sense of missing and lack of spiritual support. In conclusion, learning a new language in a different country can have some beneficial aspects, but, these advantages are not fully enough to outweigh the disadvantages. The abundance of responsibilities and mental conflicts are just few hardships that prevent individuals from learning new languages.