In some cities, people prefer riding bicycles rather than drive cars. In some other cities, people choose to drive cars rather than ride bicycles. What are the reasons for their preferences? Which one do you think is a better development?

It has been observed that, in a few places, individuals use bicycles instead of driving cars. While, in other cities, the masses go with cars rather than ride cycles. In this essay, I will give reasons behind their preferences. Also, I believe that using fewer motor cars is a better development for the future society. To begin with, nowadays all over the world every big city is facing the issue of air pollution. To overcome that problem, the public needs some changes which help to decrease pollution as well as maintain their health. Thus, riding bicycles rather than using cars in day-to-day life is helping them out. For example, the report comes out in the year 2020 that, the Chinese are able to reduce 40 per cent of air pollution by not using cars. However, it helps them to increase their health by riding bicycles. Also, it reduces traffic when they take cycles. On the other hand, in this developed era all wants to save their time by reaching early also, for those cities which have big areas to cover so, due to low public transport they choose to drive. To explicate, most of the individuals have to