Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Nowadays, one of the biggest problems in the planet is climate change and the sea levels which are gradually increasing at an alarming rate. This essay will first discuss the threats of these problems, secondly, raising awareness as a solution. Global warming is being approved as one of the greatest issues people encounter in recent years. Arctic melting is a fundamental case because it will cause a shortage in worldwide drinkable water. In addition to that, humans will also gonna lose coastal cities due to the changes in the ocean levels. For example, the World Economic Force say that Italy and 10 more countries could disappear due to the increasing sea levels. Telling people the truth of the global warming detrimental effect would raise the awareness. Making citizens responsible is what could help governments to solve this problem. Throw plastic in the designated place and use recyclable goods is what a citizen could do and affect positively on the environment. Moreover, a fees on those who don't follow the rules would make the process even faster. For example, recent study have shown that British people follow the law strictly when they know they will pay if they don't. In conclusion, global warming and sea level rising could affect the plant and humans negatively. Coastal metropoliton would be gone and clean water will face deficiency. In order to solve that, acknowledgement must be revealed and involving the everyday person by making them responsible in the approach will faster it.