Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, There are individuals who advocate making unpaid community service compulsory in high school. I agree with this idea and believe that it can help pupils to socialize and contribute to their society. Unpaid community service has an positive effect on students’ responsibility to their society. Furthermore, by participating in these voluntarial activities, pupils learn how they can play a positive role in their country through helping others. As an example, contributing in an activity in order to collecting rubbish from forests teaches students how they can respect to environment and remain their city clean. Additionally, Arising an opportunity to socialize is another reason. It means that students can build their own social networks and communicate with different people. For example, I found many friends in these activities with whom I am still in touch and even I found some job opportunities through them. On the other hand, unpaid community service may result in distrubtance disturbances in educational process. In other means, contributing to these activities may take too much time. So, there is a considerable concern that pupils cannot focus on their study. At the weekend, those students who are working for a charity, for instance, may not have enough time for doing their homeworks. However, It is not an unsolvable problem and can be figured out by time management which can be supported by high school. In conclusion, incorporating unpaid community service as a compulsory part in high school programmes is a beneficial idea in some people’s beliefs. Notwithstanding the possibility of making disturbance in educational process, I think it may be advantageous. This is why it can increase students’ responsibility and help them to build their own social network.