Research indicates that the characterisitics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that an increasing amount of research indicates that natural characteristics are more influential than other experiences in life. While people believe that genetics affected personality more, others argue that the situations that happened have much more significant impact. I firmly believe that life experiences have more impact. The opponents might argue that genetics are strong enough to influence people behavior. For example, if the parent have a temperament emotion, then the children will more likely have the temperamental feeling, following the parent's behavior. When that happens, it will be challenging to deal with, although the people have done some medical treatments. However, life experiences clearly more crucial to shape someone's attitude because of the lessons they learned from their past experiences. In order to learn something, someone need to be in some specific situations. For instance, sometime people are facing friendship breakups, making them a lot more appreciate other relationships they have which can also develop their emphaty. Additionally, i believe that character can be changed overtime the older people get. Back then, I was always easily get angry just because of small things happened. Then, I know that this was something I need to improve, and after a few efforts full of trial and error, I can finally be more considerate and patient with anything, which help me reduce my anger. In conclusion, whereas genetical conditions have some impacts to people attitudes, the life experiences and lessons are generally more significant.