Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, a part of society believe that students study about fact in most of their time and have no sufficient time for doing practical learning in all levels of educational institutions. To respond to this issue, I do agree with the aforementioned argument since I believe that pupils should learn practical skills due to its benefits in improving motivation and preparing their career. Turning to boosting learners’ motivation, learning particular subjects will be drained their motivation because some parts of the materials demand them to memorize many complicated names or calculate difficult math equalization. These activities will make pupils demotivated when they are not into this learning activities. In addition, most of adolescents have no idea what is the beneficial doing these activities in the future. For instance, pupils will get the outstanding grade in their report if they can recall more than 1000 names of the districts of the United States. This test would be wasteful as they do not need this knowledge in the future, just by searching in the worldwide web to find it. On the other hand, giving practical skill in the curriculum will boost their energy to study. Even though it will require hard works and notable efforts, at least all members know how to use the theory in the real life. Focusing on another positive development, having practical experience at school will prepare them to be a ready candidate to hire. This is because most of enterprises today require some particular skills in the vacancy. Therefore, students need to be aware for this requirement and have to equip themselves by practicing a lot. Taking Japan as one example, most manufacturer reported that welding skill is a mandatory for being accepted in their company. In contrast, most graduates only learned science and social knowledge, like physics or chemistry, without considering to take the welding certification. Consequently, they just can finish all difficult question in the exam and get the high scores without knowing how to apply those theories. To sum up, practical experience is crucial for the students because it is not only level up their desire to study, it also can enable them to be a ready worker in their future.