Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of parents are putting a high pressure on their sons and daughters to be successful people. In some cases, this happens because they wanted to achieve a dream, but they cannot or some parents are affected by others' words. In my opinion, I believe that this development is a negative development because it leads to makeing children failture and makes them hate their families. Parents usually force their children to succeed because when thay were younger they tried to achieve something but they failed so, they wish that their children would achieve their own goal instead of them. As a result, they might force their children to do some things that they do not have a desire to do them, such as a specific type of science or some sport. For example, A 2021, survey of people who were working in fields that were unrelated to their university majors, this survey showed that the a Choose an article the a show examples lot of them have forced to choose these majors-based on their parents ' desires. Furthermore, some families have a large interest in what society says. So, if they hear that a lot of children joined to swimming training they would join their children there without asking them. In this way, parents transfer the society pressure to thier children which can make their relationships bad. From my perspective, it is a negative development because its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In many cases, this concept makes children fail because it shapes a trauma of success. As a result, they will face difficulties to get jobs or enrolling in universities. For instance, if people feel pressure to be successful in their childhood, when they become older and take their full freedom, they will choose to be in a comfortable zone and do not seek to be successful because they already suffered of this. In conclusion, some parents make their children feel pressure to get success. this is due to their previous goals that they did not reach them or the community concepts sometimes constitute stress on parents mindsets which makes them pressure on their children. I do not support this idea because is almost causes failure and some psychological issues.