In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many different kinds of stress, people nowadays get confronted with. In our modern society, we have to deal with various forms of stress causing situations. Those situation can be caused by individuals or individual experiences, or, coming from another approach, by society effects and community expectations. Our first analysis will focus on the number one stress -creator, our jobs. People mostly get stressed, when some things go wrong at their work in the office. Another psychological aspect, we have to look at, is the relationship to your employer or your boss. If such person, who is the one, that can promote or degrade you "by snipping his fingers" (at least, some people could think that way) is mad at you, could throw into situations, that can lead to mental illness, if you are not able to find a relaxing hobby, that could neutralize your bad feelings. Another big cause of stress comes with society expectations. When your family or your parents expect, that you find a job, build a house, get married and raise some children and one of those tasks seem not rechable, at least in your current situation, that could be very stressfull in a long term. that psachological threat could be enforced by friends around you, that are following those expectation, like they are on a race-track, driving on the ideal lane. Some further stress generating but less occuring impacts can be caused by life-changing happenings, such as accidents in your family or breaking marriages. People find it very hard, to deal with such situations. All those described phaenomenas phaenomena are mostly appering in highly developed countries and major cities, because the concentration of stress causing effects are very high in these areas and places. A possible way to counter those impacts could be, to find working possibilites, to neutralize those effects. When your boss is allways toxic, you should try to find a better job with an emphatic employer. you could also talk to colleages about your problems with the boss, maybe they feel the same. That could already help go through hard situations, by sticking together. When your family is expecting you to get married early and to get some children, as your older sister did, you should talk to your ancestors. maybe a transparent but serious conversation about the expectations of your parents and your specific plans for the future could destress the whole situation. All in all, there should be allways be a chance, to decrease the stress-level, you are confronted with. Often, people should just catch the oppportunity to change their current situation, by confronting the stress creators.