Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it is very hard for everyone to spend time to learn theoretical part rather than they have more interest in performing tasks. Hence, many people believe teaching facts to children from lower level of education to their graduation level, takes a lot of time whereas for performing skills, they donot have enough time. However, my views are strongly opposing this statement which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. Initially, when children are in primary to secondary classes, they have good grasping power but are unaware of which career path they should choose. So, it is good to teach them all facts regarding every stream like science, engineering and so on. This could help students to know themselves deeply and in future, they can easily opt their careers. This theoretical knowledge can help child to know all subjects very nicely and before going to university they will be aware in which subjects they are having good command and will choose that. Hence, they will score more in further studies and be sucessfull in their career. However, when students are moved to universities they are fully prepared to choose the course according to their interest. At this level, they gain more practical knowledge depend on the course they choose. For instance, learners who choose to become doctor or developer, they spend more time in performing the tasks as they need more practice. Apart from this, co-op courses also help them to test their knowledge practically which also boost their confidence in their field. To conclude, spending time on learning facts doesnot doesn't depend on the level of education rather it is more according to the interest a student has in the field.