Nowadays many people choose to be self-employee rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What is the disadvantage of being self-employee?

With advancements in technology and networking in today's generation, individuals are more driven towards opening their own businesses rather than working under a corporation. Especially, after the COVID, the percentage of entrepreneurs has increased because people are inspired by the massive success of certain individuals who have built their own organizations. However, it also comes with drawbacks too, such as huge loss in investment due to lack of information, and experience. This essay will discuss several factors related to cones of being a self-employee. The first and foremost factor is the competitive market these days. It is very hard to compete with these already-known companies that make tremendous profits because of their networking and connections. However, in the case of a small company, there are chances of facing a huge loss even if the product is genuine due to less promotion or lack of good audience reach. A recent survey claims that, self-made employers are more likely to go bankrupt in comparison with multinational corporations due to a lack of connections. Moreover, a secure job from a designated employer leads to fixing the flow of payment which helps to meet everyday needs and survive in today's economy. On the other hand, being an entrepreneur might be stressful at times when an individual does not have enough funds, as there is no regular flow of money coming from outside. Therefore, a person has to rely on his own. For instance, freelancers tend to make irregular or fewer profits in comparison with people working under a highly established firm. Lastly, the self-employed get no benefits such as vacation pay and health benefits. Therefore, all these factors conclude that it is more beneficial to work under big companies and secure the future than to invest in own business.To summarize, there are numerous disadvantages to being a self-employee than to work for a company.