Air transport is increasingly use to exported fruits and vegetables to countries where they can not be grown or out of seasons . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is increasingly acknowledged a number of countries exporting products such as fruits or vegetables to other regions where can not be grown their any time of the year by using air transport, which can bring benefits to countries that adopted this method, however, there are cons of this industry on the long term. The primary advantage of this strategy is that many products become an integral part of modern life at any time of season and in any area in the world, to be specific, for instance, many countries such as Saoudi Arabia that usage fruits that are never grown in their region by importing from another part of the world every year, which effect of the quality of their life and make it easier and enjoyable. On the other hand, Saudi Arabia exports date fruit to hundreds of countries every year in date seasone, and this industry is beneficial financially and promotes cultural awareness about Saudi products. However, no one can deny the cons points. Firstly using air transport for exporting can lead to consequently situations such as air pollution due to the emitting gases from the plane which has a massive impact on the ozone layer depletion one the long term. Moreover, another disadvantage is the economic crisis that caused this method for many poor cities that depend on local industry, to illustrate, there are a number of individuals in Africa preferring to buy from markets that bring international products because of the impact of the promoted idea about the local food as low-quality food. To sum up, developing this investment in the world makes people's life more flexible and enjoyable by exporting useful products around the world. However, complementing this approach causes environmental consequences and hazards to the earth in the long term.