Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today parents1 are demanding more from their children so that children can succeed in life. A large number of reasons made parents to put this pressure on their own boys and girls, the main factors resulted in this demand from the is parents desire2 to observe their sons and daughters have a good life, and be proud of their own children. Although there are some negative points rose from this development, it is in general a positive development for the society3 and the country. This essay will discuss the reasons that led parents to put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed, and present my own point of view which tend4 to believe that this is a positive development. Firstly, parents are implementing huge pressure on their children because they want them to have a great life. People today could live good life5 by succeeding in their study so that they can have a good occupation or have a lucrative business, and succeeding in study will not occur without pressure from parents thus, children will succeed. In addition, if children succeed in their own life this will make their parents proud of them, because their sons and daughters will not require any financial assistance from any one, therefore, they will be proud of them. To illustrate, a recent study shows that 80% form the individuals that have a good life today had a lot of pressure from their parents. Secondly, although there are some disadvantages of this development like not all children can handle a lot of pressure, I believe it is a positive thing. This is because if people succeed in their life many benefits will occur for the country, developing the economy by increaseing the number of successful businesses in the country which will lead to attracting foregin investments is an example for these benefits.6 In conclusion, parents desire to watch their children to have a good life and being proud of them are the main reasons for this development. While developing the economy so that the country can attract forgin forging companies to invest in their land, it is the main point that made this development positive.