Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balance diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing belief among individuals that working out is the primary key to health, while others argue that having proper nutrition is essential. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint. On one hand, exercising daily improves overall physical and mental health. For example, ongoing research studies have provided us with evidence, that working out improves cardiovascular health, reduces respiratory problems and reinforces musculoskeletal strength. In addition, it also impacts mental health by improving concentration and memory. Moreover, involving in a group-oriented physical activity will improve critical thinking and teamwork. Overall, exercise has a positive impact on our lives on a daily basis. On the other hand, balanced nutrition is critically or equally important as exercising. During the workout, the body loses calories, salts and many other critical nutrients due to the breakdown of various tissues. For instance, an extensive breakdown of muscles occurs during powerlifting, which requires a diet high in protein consistently, compared to a cardiovascular activity that might require a high potassium dietary intake following or during the activity to prevent muscle cramps. Overall, nutrition enhances the outcomes of exercise when properly tailored to the requirements. In conclusion, I state that personally curated nutrition for a certain activity level and routine training will enhance overall health and well-being which will optimize our lifestyles towards a healthy standard.