Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social prblems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements?

Many people are the opinion that living in a foreign country without knowing the language can cause social and practical problems. I know from my own experience that this is only true if you are not willing to face your language barriers and keep to yourself. When i went to Australia a few years ago, my english was mediocre at best and i had a hard time understanding the people around me. This was supported by my two german friends which i could count on to help me take over difficult situations. However, when they left i was on my own, in a state where i had trouble talking to people. Thus, I was left with two choices, eighter keep to myself and hope the time goes by fast or learn the language. Thankfully, i chose the second option and just talked to people with the little english knowledge I had. It appeared to me, natives dont judge bad language and are happy to help your process. After a short amount of time I made many friends and my problems at the time had nothing to do with language barrier. Nevertheless, studying a new language is hard in the beginning and can demotivate someone to keep learning, as it can be a very tedious process. And in the unlikely event of people not caring to aid you, social problems can emerge quickly. In conclusion, going to a different country is mostly a state of mind and will only become a problem if one isn´t willing to get out of their shell and trying the best they can. In my case, it was the best decision to stay in australia and meet so many different people i could have a conversation with due to my motivation to learn new vocabulary.