Some people think that schools are responsible for teaching children moral values. Others believe that this is the responsibility of parents. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, moral values have shaped society and there is an ongoing debate whether the school should be accountable for teaching pupils those values or their parents. From my perspective, parent are responsible for their own children. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, educational institutions play a crucial role in the pupils' manners and values. For example, if the school establishes a curriculum that emphasises moral education, and lets students attend it regularly that will give them the opportunity to exchange ideas and grow to be respectful adults. In addition, teachers can help students to develop mutual respect, emotional awareness, and communication skills, and that will emphasize personal growth and empathy. However, while schools can support this development, parents remain the primary influence in shaping their children's character. On the other hand, the family is involved primarily in shaping the child's personality regarding their culture and environment. To illustrate, Some families encourage their teenagers to behave in a socially acceptable way while others neglect about their kid's moral development. Consequently, those who have been raised by a family who values mutual respect will grow as responsible and respectful adults. In contrast, children who lack proper guidance at home may struggle with moral behaviour later in life. That is why I believe parents have an essential role in forming their children's personality, even if they are being taught at school. To sum up, moral education is crucial in our society today, while the school's role is important in teaching pupils those values, I believe that parents have the primary responsibility in shaping their kids' characters