The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweigh is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweigh people? How can this problem be solved?

It has been universally acknowledged that health-related issues are escalating due to obesity at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although many reasons exist, some sensible solutions are also available to curb the grave concern. Commencing with the causes that are responsible for its growth. The first reason is the easy availability of fast food. To demonstrate, McDonald's, a burger brand, is found on almost every street of the United States of America. The second contributing factor is the cheapness. Most people cannot afford a healthy diet as it costs twice the amount they pay for street food, particularly vegetables. Therefore, instead of buying such expensive veggies that shake the budget of especially middle-class families, fast food is a convenient option. To solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. The government should foster local farming, which will help people to consume a healthy diet within their budget. To illustrate, China gave extra facilities like discounted agricultural products and free water supply to the farmers, which gave rise to local farming. In addition to this, proper education should be distributed, especially to youngsters, about the illness caused by junk food, and A campaign should be managed by the higher authorities, providing free gym training. As a consequence, people will start living a healthier lifestyle. To recapitulate, unquestionably, the problem of obesity has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. However, if the government draws its concern by fostering local farming and through proper education, this concern can be coped with in no time.