In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapaers or books because they will be to read everything they want online without paying. to what do you extent agree or disagree with this statment ?

Due to the advancement of technology, it is being said that newspapers or books will become extinct as they will be available through internet services without any cost. Considering the future, I fully agree to this notion and will state my hold in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, shifting towards ebooks and e-media is an eco-friendly approach. For instance, printing requires a lot of paper that comes from trees, hence, deforestation will be reduced. Moreover, one can access the informative knowledge through the internet services from any part of the world. Thus, no carrying is required, making it more convenient. Many online platforms are available that provide free access to articles and e-books, reducing the need for printed materials. For instance, Kindle and iBooks are some of the main applications that provide free access to the vast knowledge of books. This advancement is best for people who cannot spend thousands on school materials. Furthermore, the newspaper cannot reach everybody; therefore, the introduction of these online services has helped millions to be aware of their surrounding. To conclude, it is irrefutable that ebooks and e-media will replace the printing press, as they give free access to all the informative knowledge, and are also eco-friendly.