‏In some countries, university students live far away from home and in another city or country while studying. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the prevailing era, students move to other cities or nations for the purpose of studing in universities and they have started to live far away from their family members. I believe that this trend has more drawbacks than disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some benefits to university learners for living far from their home in order to get tertiary education. The prominent one is that they have become independent. Many of them may have to find a part-time job in order to buy essential things, such as groceries, shelter, and books. At the same time, they have to do household chores, namely cleaning their room, cooking food, and washing clothes independently. For example, learners who live in Canada do part-time job along with doing work at their home. On the another hand, the negative impact of living away from home cannot be overlooked. Firstly, depression has become a serious issue among students because of loneliness. Finding a loyal friend sometimes is impossible, nowadays. Emigration students cannot share their problems with others and spending time alone may become them isolated, depressed and undue stress. As a result, a number of young students commit suicide in many corners of the world. To conclude, although living in other cities and countries has some pros to students in order to become indpendent, I think that this phenomenon brings countless drawbacks for student, since they are suffering from some serious problems, such as anxiety, and many more.