Some believe that research on family history is a useful thing to do, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued that studying one's family history is worthwhile while others say it is not. While it might seem to be useless to know about their ancestors' history, I strongly believe that learning about their family background will make people ’s lives healthier. On the one hand, nowadays, most people do not think that knowing their ancestors is not necessary. Not only is searching for the right family history difficult, but also the information can be manipulated at some point. Furthermore, even though they might get the right data, people do not have enough time to obtain information about their family history. For example, provided statistics by Yeonsei University show that people do not have enough time and technology to learn about their family history, because they are focused on their livelihoods. On the other hand, genetics play a fundamental role in shaping human health. Therefore, it is crucial to know their exact family history. If humans are willing to learn about their family history, then they can know more specifically about their body. Moreover, people can live more healthier. For instance, according to a study conducted by Seoul National University Hospital, 85% of diseases are from their genetic factors. This means that if you are aware of your risk factors then you can prevent numerous diseases. In conclusion, though more and more people think that it is not important to research family history, I think that having knowledge about their ancestors is key for descendants to lead a happier and healthier life.