Some people think that students should study in their own city. However, many students prefer to study far away from their home. Do the advantages of studying away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, many young people choose to attend schools that are far away from their hometowns, while others argue that they should stay close to their parents. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of studying away from home and I firmly believe that the pros are more than cons. Initially, as young people study in a different countries (different countries) and step outside their comfort zones. They can gain valuable life experience from doing part-time jobs and learn how to become self-sufficiency (self-sufficient). For instance, they learn to manage their time effectively and balance their academic responsibilities with work in order to support themselves. Moreover, different universities often specialize in different subjects. If students want to major in art, they should consider studying in a place that is renowned for its art education, such as France. This not only broadens their horizons but also allows them to connect with peers who share similar interests. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that studying away from home should be encouraged and it is a good way for young people to build their character and enables them to pursue higher academic qualifications. However, housing prices have skyrocketed in recent years, and rental deposits have also increased significantly. Therefore, if university students apply colleges in their hometowns, it can be a great way to save money. The saved expenses can then be used to develop personal interest. In addition, when they suffer from academic pressure, family can always provide them emotional support, encouraging them and give them an oasis of calm to reduce the pressure. These indicate that studying in a different place indeed brings some negative effects, but technology has kept developing, people can use video call to release their homesickness now. To sum up, despite the fact that attend to a school which is far away from home has blessing and curse, the long-term advantages still outweigh the disadvantage. Facing these difficulties can help young people grow into more mature and independent individuals in the future.