In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. what do you think are the causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

In many countries, children and teenagers love to spend their time inside their houses. This might be caused by social media and toxic neighbourhoods. However, there are several solutions that parents could take to tackle this issue. There are two causes of the young’s solitary lifestyle. Firstly, they prefer to kill their time on social media rather than go outside. There are many applications that provide interesting content, such as YouTube, Instagram, and TikTok. Not only provide appealing entertainment, but these applications also connect them with their friends at school, keeping them in touch without having outdoor activities. Secondly, the toxic neighborhood, where many juvenile delinquency are everywhere, could influence their behaviours. For example, teenagers who tend to try new dangerous things, such as drugs, could spread the same anti-social behaviour to others. Looking at this situation, parents tend to set a rule for their children to stay at home. To addressed Change the form of the verb address show examples this problem, there are two solutions that parents can do. The first solution is setting the screening time. By giving time limitations for children, parents can control their phone usage. Consequently, they would get bored and try to seek another activity, such as playing outside. This leads to the second solution which is providing a family-friendly environment, where the neighbors love to spread kindness. Having a good place to live can help parents look after their children when they play around the house, such as in the park, without worrying about bad things. In conclusion, spending many hours at home for the young are caused by social media and bad living environment. Therefore, this is the parents ’ responsibility to control their children ’s phone usage and to provide a good living place.