People produce more carbon emissions and garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation. Provide specific examples and explanation to support your answer

In recent times, due to human activities more carbon emissions and garbage is generated than in past. In India this problem is aggravated because of its vast population. This essay highlights the effects of waste on human life and environment and also suggests some appropriate measures to be taken to solve the problem with valid explanation and examples. First and the foremost problem due to carbon emissions is global warming. There is a substantial increase in number of vehicles used than in past, this has lead to more amounts of carbon emissions, which releases harmful gases like carbon dioxide and methane into the air causing air pollution. This results in increased sea level which can lead to submerging of coastal areas in near future. Secondly, accumulation of waste can cause water, air and soil pollution, which can be detrimental not only to human health but also the terrestrial and marine life. For example, many farmers are using chemical fertilizers to increase crop production, the run off water from the agricultural fields gets mixed up with the nearby water bodies causing eutrophication resulting in death of marine creatures. On the other hand, some preventive measures can be taken to control the problem of carbon emissions. For example, people should not be allowed to use their vehicles without adequate PUC certification. If found guilty strict action should be taken by the government. Furthermore, public awareness campaigns should be carried out by the government to make the people aware about the ill effects of waste accumulation. In conclusion, with effective measures taken by the government, the harmful effects of waste generation on environment and people can be controlled.