Economic growth is the best way of ending global poverty but it can also have a negative effect on the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Economic growth is often regarded as a powerful tool for alleviating global poverty by creating jobs and improving living standards. However, there is a debut that this progress can lead to detrimental effects on natural habitats. I believe that economic development brings both positive and negative outcomes, and a balance must be maintained. On one hand, as an impact of economic growth strengthens the purchasing power of nations and enhances global trade connectivity. Moreover, the production lines around the world have become globally connected, creating new opportunities. Consequently, when a country’s productivity increases, the government can boosts its GDP to make good economic conditions to alleviate global poverty. For instance, government can propose free training programs for unemployed individuals, enabling them to secure job placements and contribute to national income. On the other hand, opponents argue that economic growth causes degradation of ecological constituents. In this case, improvements in infrastructure such as constructing enormous buildings can significantly increase environmental pollution levels. Furthermore, it can destroy biodiversity because of improper waste disposal. In addition, it increases global warming and causes melting glaciers, which will detrimentally affect humans in the future. In conclusion, although the development of economic usually neglects of environment, it could be advantageous for the folk's revenue through job recruitment and social support. In my opinion, I would argue that both views are valid, however, I advocate that the government should enforce strict environmental regulations to avoid unintended consequences.