Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the need for gas and oil is going high. Because of this, many people think we should look for new gas and oil in far areas that are not touched before. I believe that there are some good things, but the bad effects are more than the good ones. First, finding new gas and oil helps people and countries to have more energy. This is important because many people use cars, factories need power, and homes use gas for cooking. So if we find new places, it will help to stop the problem of energy. Also, it gives jobs for many workers in those areas. However, there are many disadvantages. One big problem is that these areas are natural and clean. When we go there to take gas and oil, we can destroy the environment. The animals and plants will lose their home. Another problem is that working in these far areas is dangerous and expensive. It takes a lot of money and sometimes workers get hurt. In conclusion, even if we need more gas and oil, I think the disadvantages like damage to nature and high cost are more than the advantages. We should try to find other energy like solar or wind.