Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs to what extent do you have or disagree?

There exists a widely-held perception that participation in volunteer activities should be included in the syllabus of high school as one of the mandatory tasks. While the proposal seems rational, from my personal perspective, it can only be benevolent if students ' academic performance is not deteriorated. Proponents of integrating community services into education cite various reasons to support their stance. Putting community services as a high school program can be extremely beneficial in terms of shaping children’s characters suited to ethics and morality. This activity can foster a sense of responsibility from a young age, promoting personal growth and development.A well rounded educational approach including moral education can lead to development of well-adjusted individuals who contribute positively to society. What is more important, those liabilities evoke a sense of cooperation and communication among young people, boosting their vital skills like leadership and enthusiasm,and undeniably, the motivation which is given by doing social works is irreplaceable. Thus, not only does including community services provide first-hand experiences for students but also it opens them for new perspectives. Undesired outcomes of necessitates of volunteering in high school, however, can be observed. In a world where students grapple with academic commitments, burdensome tasks, as well as countless hours of preparation, the excessive obligatory duties can exacerbate the pressing issue, contributing to mental issues, ending up in serious health problems such as anxiety and obesity. Particularly, Western Asian countries such as Korea is a prime example to demonstrate that how additional compulsory tasks can be detrimental for students ’ productivity. To be more precise, this concept might likely build wrong perception about volunteering among young adults. Many ones, in contemporary era, charging service activities for their universities application as a resume, which is hiding the deep meaning of volunteering among new generation. Undesired outcomes of necessitates of volunteering in high school, however, can be overcome if some steps be taken. Thus, not only does including community services provide first-hand experiences for students but also it opens them for new perspectives. In conclusion, it is understandable that why some people do not advocate forcing students to be actively involved in unpaid tasks. However, the suggested notion provides conducive learning atmosphere for student as it lay the step-stone for them to improve their soft skills, which is helpful for societal welfare.